funnyreqop.blogg.se

Better file rename 6
Better file rename 6







better file rename 6

This doesn’t change the entire file name, only the text you enter to Find.

better file rename 6

Choose Rename # Items.Ĭlick the popup menu at the top left and select Replace Text.Įnter the file name text you want to replace in the Find field, then the new text in the Replace with field. In all cases, to get started, select the files you want to rename in the Finder, then Control-click one of the selected file names. But, what if you need to rename a bunch? What I learned is that the Finder gives you three options: To rename a single file, as you know, you can highlight it and press Return. Except, these file names don’t tell me what the images are actually about. When I write one of my tutorials, I take screen shots to illustrate what I’m writing about. NOTE: Here’s my review of Apple Screenshot. If all you need is to quickly rename and sequence files, this free utility, shipped with the macOS, will do the job. Let me show you how it works. Recently, thanks to a tip from a reader, I discovered a hidden feature in the Finder that can make renaming files easier. And, when you use the Apple Screenshot utility, you end up with a lot of files with useless file names.









Better file rename 6